About College of Science

The College of Science, located at Kungkuan, Taipei City, was founded in the spring of 1955. Surrounded by beautiful Lagerstroemia Araucaria and Cassia trees, the College of Science is an attractive and comfortable 9-hectare campus. Convenient environment leads divers learning and developments as well.

Currently, there are six departments and four graduate institutes, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Life Science, Earth Sciences, Science Education, Environmental Education, Computer Science and Information Engineering, Electro-optical Science and Technology, and Marine Environmental Science and Technology.

The College of Science emphasizes the teaching and research in the fields of basic science, science education and applied science. Students have various opportunities to prepare their careers, become a school teacher and work in industry as a scientist in basic or applied science.


Vido of Introduction of National Taiwan Normal University